

M S RAMAIAH COLLEGE OF ARTS, SCIENCE & COMMERCE accredited "A" by NAAC, permanently affiliated to Bangalore University, Approved by AICTE, New Delhi)

MSRIT Post, Bangalore-54

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Annual Report 2014-15

1. Our college teams have participated in Various Bangalore University Inter-Collegiate & other Tournaments in the Academic year 2014-15.

	Thief-Conegrate & other Tournaments in the Academic year 2014-15.						
SL	Events	Organizers	No of Players	Remarks			
NO			Participated.				
01	Table Tennis	St. Joseph College Bangalore 19 th & 20 th Aug 2014	03Players (Men)	Quart-Finalist			
02	Table Tennis BU Selection trails	St. Joseph College Bangalore 21 st Aug 2014	01. Player (Men)	09 th Position			
03	Foot Ball	Christ University Bangalore 22 nd Aug 2014	15, Players (Men)	Semi finalist			
04	Foot Ball	RBANMS College Bangalore 26 th to 30 th Aug 2014	15. Players (Men)	Semi finalist			
05	Shooting & BU Selection trails	Sheshadripuram College of Commerce, Bangalore 30 th Aug 2014	01. Player (Men)	Got 4 th place			
06	Basket Ball	Sindhi College, Hebbal Bangalore. 08 th to 10 th Sep 2014	12. Players (Men)	Semi finalist			
07	Basket Ball BU Selection trails	DPE, Bangalore University, Bangalore. 11 th to 12 th Sep 2014	4.Players (M)	01 Selected			
08	Cricket	Vijaya College Bangalore. 08 th to 17 th Sep 2014	15, Players (Men)	Semi finalist			
09	Boxing & BU Selection	DPE, at Kanteerava Stadium Bangalore.	01(Men)	Silver Medal			

(Re-

	trails	13 th Sep 2014		
10	Cricket BU Selection trails	DPE, Bangalore University, Bangalore. 1 st to 15 th Sep 2014	15 (Men)	04 Players entered to finals
11	Chess	CMR College Bangalore 25 th to 27 th Sep 2014	03 (Men)	Got 22 nd rank amongst 780 participants
12	Swimming & BU Selection trails	DPE, at Sports Authority of India, Bangalore. 29 th Sep 2014	02 (M) & 01 (W)	3 rd Place in 100 Mtrs (M&W) Free style & Back Stroke
13	Athletics	DPE, at Kanteerava Stadium, Bangalore. 9th to 11th Oct 2014	09 (M) & 02 (W)	-
14	Hockey BU Selection trails	DPE, BU at Akkithimmanahalli Stadium, Bangalore. 13 th Oct 2014	05 (Men)	Entered Finals
15	Badminton	Sindhi College, Hebbal Bangalore. 13 th Oct 2014	04 (Men)	Lost in pre quarter finals
16	Power Lifting	Sheshadripuram College of Commerce, Bangalore 17 th Oct 2014	01 (Men)	-
17	Chess	St. Claret College	02 (M)	-
18	Cricket	Dept. of Phy. Edu, Bangalore University Bangalore. 13 th Oct 2014	15 (M)	Semi finalist

2. The Prize Winners in Bangalore University Inter Collegiate Tournaments.

SL	Name of the Students	M /	Dept & Sem	Event	Place
No		F			
01	Nandan B	M	B.A 5 th Sem	Boxing	Silver Medal
02	Tripurari Kumar	M	B.Com 1 st Sem	Chess	22 nd rank
	Gupta				
03	Chandan Singh	M	B.Com 5 th Sem	Swimmin	3 rd Place
				g	
04	Janhavi Mahadik	F	M.Sc (Genetics) 1 st	Swimmin	3 rd Place
			Sem	g	

3. Student's participation in All India Inter University Competitions in 2014-15

SL No	Name of the Student	Dept	Held at	Event
01	Mohan Sagar G K	BA	LNIPE, Gwalior from 12 to 18 Nov 2014	Foot Ball

4. Student's participation in State/National Competitions in 2014-15.

SI	Tournament	Student	Organized	Place	Date	Result
No		Name	by			
	State Senior,		Karnataka	Sree		
01	Junior & Sub-		Amateur	Kanteerava	29^{th} to 31^{st}	Silver
	Junior Boxing	Nandan B	Boxing	Indoor	Dec 2014	Medal
	Championship-		Association	Stadium		
	2014			Bangalore		
			Indian	Thriprayar	31st Jan 14th	
02	35 th National		Olympic	Indoor	Feb.	Particip
	Games, Kerala	Nandan B	Association	Stadium		ated
				Thrissur		ateu
				Kerala		
	27 th Senior		Tug Of War		26 th to 30 th	
03	National Tug - Of	Sagar H D	Federation	Selam	Dec 2014	Particip
	– war			Tamilnadu		ated
	Championship					

5. 21st Annual Athletic Meet & Sports Day 2014

The Annual sports meet 2014-15 was held from 23rd February to 26th February 2014. The indoor games like Chess, Table Tennis, Carom and outdoor games like Football, Cricket, Volleyball and Throw Ball were conducted. And the Annual Athletic Meet was conducted at MSR Ground, Mattikere on 27th February 2014. Mr. Asia (Silver Medal) Pavan had declared the Athletic meet open, Mr. Karnataka (Silver Medal) Santhosh & Our Principal presided over the function & gave away the prizes to the winners. The Overall Championship for the best athlete among Girls was awarded to Kalpana K of B.Com 4th sem and among boys was awarded to Sanjay Kumar N of B.Com 2nd sem. The athletic events were refereed by referees from the

athletic federation.

<u>Men</u>

SI No	Event	1st Place	2nd Place	3 rd Place
01	100 Mtrs	Vikas Singh	Akshay Ashok Parit	Medappa K S
		(IV Sem BBM)	(IV Sem B.Com)	(II Sem B.Com)
02	200 Mtrs	Vikas Singh	Akshay Ashok Parit	Medappa K S
		(IV Sem BBM)	(IV Sem B.Com)	(II Sem B.Com)
03	400 Mtrs	Vikas Singh	Raju G	Mahmood Saeed
		(IV Sem BBM)	(IV Sem BCA)	(II Sem B.Com)
04	800 Mtrs	Devaiah M E	Ajay J	Prithvi
		(II Sem BCA)	(II Sem B.Com)	(II Sem B.Sc(Elc)
05	1500 Mtrs	Devaiah M E	Koushik K M	Ashok Kumar B
		(I Year BCA)	(II Year B.Com)	(III Year B.Sc (BT)
06	Shot Put	Sanjay Kumar N	Suhas B S	Bikas Gogoi
		(II Sem B.Com)	(II Sem B.Com)	(IV Sem B.Com)
07	Discuss	Sanjay Kumar N	Vinayak khandre	Ravi Kiran L
		(II Sem B.Com)	(II Sem BBM)	(IV Sem B.Com)
08	Javelin	Suhas B S	Raju	Akash
		(II Sem B.Com)	(II Sem BCA)	(VI Sem B.Sc)
09	High Jump	Sanjay Kumar N	Chandan Mishra	Yeshwanth
		(II Sem B.Com)	(II Sem B.Com)	(II sem BBM)
10	Long Jump	Akshay Ashok Parit	Devaiah M E	Tejesh Kumar
		(IV Sem B.Com)	(II Sem BCA)	(VI Sem BA)
		(IV Sem B.Com)	(II Sem B.Com)	(II Sem BCA)
11	4 x100 Mtrs	Akshay Ashok Parit	Medappa K S	Devaiah M E
	Relay	Nirvik Prasad	Sanjay Kumar N	Aditya
		Koushik M	Ajay J	Ashish
		Ankush Kumar	Mahmood Saeed	Rupesh

Women

Sl	Event	1st Place	2 nd Place	3 rd Place
No				
01	100 Mtrs	Kalpana K	Anamika sen	Shreya B S
		(IV Sem B.Com)	(II Sem B.Com)	(II Sem BBM)
02	200 Mtrs	Nethravathi G	Kalpana K	Kavya P
		(II Sem BCA)	(IV Sem B.Com)	(IV Sem B.Com)
03	400 Mtrs	Pavithra E	Neha Sinha	Kalpana K
		(II Sem B.Com)	(IV Sem B.Sc (BT)	(IV Sem B.Com)
04	800 Mtrs	Neha Sinha	Nethravathi G	Kalpana K

		(II B.Sc (BT)	(I BCA)	(II B.Com)
05	Shot Put	TanVeer KaurWalia	Kavya P	Kavya S
		(III Year BBM)	(II Year B.Com)	(III Year B.Sc(Elc)
06	Discuss	Ashika	Bhavya G V	Kavya S
		(I Year M.Sc (BT)	(I Year BCA)	(III Year B.Sc(Elc)
07	Javelin	Ashika	Kavya S	Kavya P
		(I Year M.Sc (BT)	(III Year B.Sc(Elc)	(II Year B.Com)
08	High Jump	Neha Sinha	Pushpitha Roy	Akansha
		(II B.Sc (BT)		
09	Long Jump	Alexanderia	Kavya S	Kavya P
		(IV M.Sc)	(VI B.Sc(Elc)	(IV Sem B.Com)
		(II Sem B.Com)	(IV Sem B.Com)	B.Sc (Elc)
10	4 x100 Mtrs	Pavithra E	Kalpana K	Kavya
	Relay	Monica S	Indushree K	Dhanushree
		Bhavya S	Divya B H	Darshini
		Anamika Sen	Kavya p	Smitha