

ಎಮ್ ಎಸ್ ರಾಮಯ್ಯ ಕಲಾ, ವಿಜ್ಞಾನ ಮತ್ತು ವಾಣಿಜ್ಯ ಕಾಲೇಜು M S Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce Re-accredited 'A' by NAAC, Permanently Affiliated to Bengaluru City University, Approved by Government of Kamataka, Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Recognized by UGC under 2f & 12B of UGC act 1956

(National Institutional Ranking Framework, Ministry of Education, Govt of India)
Ranked 55° in NIRF India Ranking by MHRD, New Delhi
DBT Star College Scheme

DEPARTMENT OF LIBRARY AND INFORMATION CENTRE

August 12, 2022

NATIONAL LIBRARIAN'S DAY CELEBRATION

130th birth anniversary of **Dr. S. R. Ranganathan** is celebrated on August 12 every year. He is considered a **Father of Library and Information Science in India** and his contributions to the field are his five laws of library science and the development of the first major faceted classification system, the colon classification used widely in libraries today.

'National Librarian's Day-2022' was commemorated in our college on August 12, 2022 and as a part of other activities, the Department of Library and Information Centre organized a 'One Day Library E-Resources Orientation Program (LEOP) on ProQuest, (Support for academic research with ProQuest resources) for faculty members'.

Our Principal Dr. Vatsala G. inaugurated the program, which was coordinated by Mr. V B Bentoor, Librarian and the Resource Person of the program was Mr. Srijith Sasidharan, Training and Consulting Partner of ProQuest Database.

The program was very insightful and it gave the faculty sufficient information on ProQuest usage.













M.S Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce

Library orientation programme " usage of Proquest E-resources for faculty members"

SI No	Biotechnology and Genetics	Sign
1	Prof. Channarayappa	- The rough
2	Dr Lakshmikanth R.N	N
3	Dr. Jayashree D.R	0
4	Dr. Ramakrishnaiah T N	
5	Dr. Sowbhagya R	
6	Dr. Radha Dayanidhi	DU
7	Dr. Geetika Pant	TO VIV
8	Dr. Vinutha M	(A) (Stei
9	Dr. R. Prashanthi	76
10	Dr. Rashmi Nagesh	- Lin
11	Ms. Beaulah Angel P	
12	Dr. Pavithra Kumari H G	Deve Ate all
13	Dr. Muktha H	pavilleal
14	Dr. Savitha G	
15	Dr. Pramod Prakash Desai	Dan
SI No	Chamistry and Biach amistry	
	Dr. Prasanna Kumar S.G	
	Mrs Malini M R	TE
	Mr Surendra A S	
	Dr. Vasantha Kumar Bhaskara	
	Ms. Roopashree B.N	12.
	Ms. Ramya Kumari B.S	
	Dr. K. Vijayakumar Reddy	4/
	Dr. Krishna Rao J	Cilvia
	Dr., Vibha Vinayakumar Bhat	600
10	Ms. Usharani S R	112/2000
	Dr. Harisha S	J. Mario
	Dr. Hareesh Kumar P	
13	Dr. Ashly P C	Ash
14	Dr. Shashidhar Bhardwaj S	
15	Mr. Bharath K Devendra	Mr. to
16	Mrs. Smrithi S P	Smith
17	Ms. Tanisha Rathore	

SI No	Microbiology	
1	Dr. Pushpa H	
2	Dr Snehalatha V	1
3	Dr Vemula Vani	
4	Dr. Prasanna Srinivas R	
5	Ms. Soumya S Shanbhag	
6	Dr. Ashok Kumar H G	100
7	Dr. Yogesh D	10
8	Dr. A.G Triveni	
9	Dr. Juliya Rani Francis	
10	Dr. Ramesha A	
11	Dr. Manikandan A	
12	Dr. Ch. Bhanupriya	
13	Dr. Nimita Venugopalan C	Pinte
SI No	Commerce	
1	Prof. B.S Jayarama	
2	Mrs Roopa H.S	
3	Mrs Karanam Kavitha	
4	Mr. Shankar Guddad	Lift
5	Ms. Kruthi V P	Key 12/19/22
6	Ms. Srivaideshwari S	0 / /
7	Ms. Sneha S	lyship
8	Ms. Sunitha N Gurukar	win he fly
9	Ms. Sindhu K	
SI No	Computer Science	
	Dr. Prathibha V Kalburgi	40
1		auo
2	Mrs Haripriya G.S	Quinai
3	Ms Suma C Mr Lakshmi Pathi.V	Lucia
4		0 -
5	Ms. R Srividya Ms. Dhanashri Vaishali	5
6		SIL
7	Ms. Shilpa Nayak	
SI No	Electronics	
1	Dr. Naveen Kumar R	0.27
2	Mrs. Rithu R	A A
3	Ms. Asha Rani R	Blacus
SI No	Mathematics	
	Mr Ravindranath K	
1	Mrs. Haritha A	
2		
3	Ms. Thulasi Rajeev Mudakavi	

SI No	Humanities	
1	Mrs Adhisakthi P.K	ddle
2	Mrs Aditi Arun Rao	A diti
3	Ms. Harshitha H R	
4	Ms. Sharanya Unnikrishnan	
5	Ms. Ananya	
6	Mr. Prashanth S P	
7	Dr. Ganesh Naika	
8	Ms. Aishwarya Konnur	
SI No	Languages	
1	Dr. Shobha L	
2	Dr. Padmaja M.R	Pand ja M
3	Ms. Prabhavathi J	Pro-T
4	Dr. Lakshmi V Murugan	N. Lahel
5	Ms.Vijayalakshmi.D	0/11-1)
6	Dr. Rohini Bai S	14.17
7	Mr. Raju N	90000
8	Mr. Mayur Dattatri	100/
	in mayar bactori	-
SI No	English	
1	Mr. Tanedar Kaushik	
2	Mr. Vishal V	
SI No	BBA	
1	Dr. M. Lakshmi Pathi Naidu	
2	Ms Savitha B H	
3	Ms. Evelyn Nischitha Sharat Kalarkov	1
4	Mr. Narayana B	BNA
5	Ms. Deepa R	RAL
SI No	MBA	
1	Dr. Bindu Nambiar	
2	Mr. Ajay Krishna A	
3	Ms. Vichitra Somashekar	113
4	Dr. Pallavi	Kaller
5	Mr. Nithyananda Patel R	house
6	Mr. Darshan	
7	Mrs. Tania Thomas	
SI No	Library	0
1	Mr. Veeranna Bentoor	K
2	Ms Chitrakala - M · (n	m
1	Ms. Anisha B Shivaraju	U
1		
1	Mr. Mahesh G	
2	Ms.Nagashree S	110
1	Mrs. Ashwini Ramesh	MAA

English.
1 Pushpalalha - Pag.

Vanitha (Library FLAN) - Vanitha Somashekar Gel Strystem Admin) - GUL