Important Dates

Abstract Submission Deadline: 22-04-2024
 Acceptance Notification: 05-05-2024

• Registration Deadline: 10-05-2024

For More Information

 Prof. Soumya Shanbhag:
 9740819951

 Dr. Sowbhagya R:
 9480700229

 Dr. Suveditha S:
 8762346542

 Dr. Panchami H R:
 8277204505

Registration Details

Delegate Type	Reg. Fee (Early Bird)	Reg. Fee (On spot)
UG/PG Students	Rs. 750	Rs.1000
Research Scholars/ Fellows	Rs. 1000	Rs. 1500
Faculty/ Scientist	Rs. 1500	Rs. 2000
Industrial Delegates	Rs. 3000	Rs. 3500





QR code for Registration

QR code for Payment

Registration link: https://forms.gle/4KMe7dUmA1fowswDA

For Accommodation Contact

 Dr. Ramakrishnaiah T. N :
 9611928200

 Dr. Vishal M:
 9632142542

 Dr. Vinutha M:
 9964083580

 Mr. Rajinikanth:
 9880036031

Our Patrons

Dr. M. R. JAYARAM, Chairman, GEF

SRI. M. R. SEETHARAM, Vice Chairman, GEF

SRI. M. R. JANAKIRAM, Director, GEF SRI. M. R. KODANDARAM, Director, GEF

SRI. B. S. RAMAPRASAD, CE, GEF SRI. G. RAMACHANDRA, COF, GEF

Co-Patron

Dr. Vatsala G

Principal, MSRCASC

Dr. A. M. Deshmukh

President, Microbiologists Society, India

Advisory Committee

Dr. Anandappa Iramukhadavar Registrar, Academics

Prof. Suresh J

Deputy Registrar, Admin & Evaluation

Dr. J. Savitha

Professor and Research Advisor, MSRCASC

Dr. Channarayppa

Professor and Head, R & D Cell, MSRCASC

Dr. Ramesha N

Professor, R&D Cell, MSRCASC

Convenor

Dr. Pushpa H

Vice Principal, MSRCASC

Organizing Secretaries

Dr. Prasanna Kumar S. G

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry M: 81971 32950

Dr. Lakshmikanth R. N

Department of Biotechnology and Genetics M: 94486 15301

Dr. Surendra A. S

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry M: 8310421764

Dr. Prasanna Srinivas R

Department of Microbiology M: 9880126506

Dr. Naveen Kumar R

Department of Electronics M:9743126898

Prof. Basavaraj C. M

Department of Computer Science

M: 9980555155







Department of Science organizes

National Conference on TRENDS IN MULTIDISCIPLINARY RESEARCH: CHALLENGES AND APPLICATION

"Igniting Minds, Advancing Science"

An IQAC and R & D Cell Initiative

15th and 16th MAY 2024





M S Ramaiah

College of Arts Science and Commerce - Autonomous MSR Nagar, MSRIT Post, Bengaluru-54.

Tel: (91-80) -23600966, 23608597

About the College

M. S. Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce (MSRCASC) was established in 1994 under the flagship of Gokula Education Foundation. Bangalore. The college is affiliated to Bengaluru City University (BCU). The college is recognized by the UGC under Sections 2(f) and 12(B) of the UGC Act of 1956. The Institution is reaccredited with "A" grade by NAAC in its 4th cycle in the year 2021. Its MBA program is approved by AICTE, New Delhi and recognized by the Government of Karnataka. It's been ranked in the band of 100 150 in the college category under National Institute of Ranking Framework (NIRF) 2023 making it one of the best colleges in Karnataka. The institution has been selected under the DBT-STAR College Scheme in 2021 by the Department of Biotechnology, Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India. The Department of Biotechnology has been recognized as a Research Centre by BCU in 2022.

About the Conference

Science and technology are closely intertwined and play vital roles in human progress and development. Science seeks to answer fundamental questions and expand our knowledge, while technology focuses on practical problem-solving. This conference will provide the premier multidisciplinary forum for students, researchers, scientists, and industrialists to present and discuss the most recent innovations, trends, and practical challenges associated with science. It is planned as a major event to be held at M S Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce (MSRCASC), Bengaluru, India on 15th and 16th May 2024.

The conference's objective is to bring together adiverse community of active researchers from India and create a professional environment conducive to learning, collaboration, and networking. This event is poised to facilitate the exchange of ideas and the exploration of cutting-edge developments in various scientific disciplines

Call for Papers

We welcome submissions of original research articles in various the research domains:-



Biological Sciences



Chemical Sciences



Physical Sciences



Broadly defined, but not limited and encompassing, themes of the conference are as follows-



Biological Sciences

- Beneficial microbes
- Cell and Gene Therapies
- Biotherapeutics and Nano-biomaterials
- · Waste reduction and Management
- Omics technologies
- Bioinformatics and computational biology



Chemical Sciences

- Polymer and Macromolecular Chemistry
- Energy Materials
- Nanotechnology
- Advanced Structural Materials and Processing
- Environment and Sustainable Green Synthesis
- Organic Synthesis and Catalysis



Physical Sciences

- **Bio-Machetronics**
- **Computer Vision**
- Cyber security and Block Chain Technology
- AI & Machine Learning
- Mathematical modelling and application
- Computational Fluid Dynamics



Abstract Submission

Authors are invited to send the abstract of their original research for oral/poster presentation.

Abstract of the manuscript should be sent electronically and it should be prepared in MS word, Times New Roman, 12 font, 1.5 line spacing with maximum of 300 words. The title should be as short as possible and the author(s) names with initials and affiliations should appear below the title. Five to six key words are preferred for each abstract. All the selected abstracts will be published in souvenir with ISBN number.

A space of 1×1.5 mts will be provided for each posters, the posters should contain title, (90 pt, bold type and affiliation 40 pt italic type followed by short introduction, material and methods, results and conclusion. The table/figures and footnotes should be 24 pt and 20 pt size respectively...

Best presenter under oral and poster for each domain will be recognized for the "M. S. Ramaiah young scientist and "M. S. Ramaiah Senior Scientist "award.

Organizing Committee

Biotechnology and **Genetics Department**

Dr. Jayashree D.R

Dr. Radha Davanidhi

Dr. Geetika Pant

Dr. Rashmi Nagesh

Ms. Beaulah Angel P

Dr. Pavithra Kumari H G

Dr. Muktha H

Dr. Pramod Prakash Desai

Dr. Sathish Babu

Dr. Vijayalakshmi T N

Computer Science

Dr. Prathibha V Kalburgi Mrs Haripriva G.S

Ms Suma C

Ms. R Srividya

Ms. Dhanashri Vaishali

Ms. Shilpa Nayak

Dr. Poornima D

Mrs. Shaik Valli Haseena

Mr. Bharath C

Ms. Nagalambika Swamy Ms. Brundha N. Ms. Shilpa

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Mrs Malini M R

Dr. Vasantha Kumar Bhaskara

Ms. Ramva Kumari B. S

Dr. Hareesh Kumar P

Dr. Ashly P C

Dr. Shashidhar Bhardwaj S

Dr. Bharath K Devendra

Dr. Smrithi S P

Ms. Tanisha Rathore

Dr. Nandini

Microbiology

Dr. Snehalatha V Dr. Vemula Vani

Dr. Juliva Rani Francis

Dr. Manikandan A

Dr. Ch. Bhanupriva

Dr. Nimita Venugopalan C Mrs. Haritha A

Dr. Vidya Jagadeeshan

Dr. R. Prashanthi

Mathematics

Electronics

Mrs. Rithu R

Ms. Nesara

Ms. Asha Rani R

Ms. Gagana C N

Ms. Vinutha M

^{*}Abstract can also be sent through Email:scienceconference@msrcasc.edu.in